Statistics

305,629 members
189,949 posts
  • New
    RickEffect
    Newcomer - Level 1
    2022-11-23

Hi, I'm a electronics tech, I have a customer that brought me a PA eurolive B615D powered speaker with a major problem. I found on the power board some parts that have burnt. I need the service manual in order to be able to fix the problems and order the components I need to fix it. 
     Could you please send me the service manual or guide me to whom I could get it from 

thanks Rick

read more...
    0 2
    • RickEffect
      Dale_M Sorry but we cannot share schematics unless you are an affliated Music Tribe Partners.
      • Nov 23
    • RickEffect
      StaffordAV Rick,

The only way you are likely to get a circuit diagram is to do a search on the internet and see if someone has uploaded it. Behringer are not alone in refusing to make this type of information available, many other manufacturers don’t either. The main reason given for this stance seems to be stopping competitors from cloning designs. Anyone who has the facilities to manufacture electronic devices at a competitive price is more than likely to be able to reverse engineer a product regardless of whether the circuit diagrams or service manuals are generally available.

However, trying to reverse engineer a circuit just to repair a single device is not really cost effective from the point of view of time involved. As a result of this lack of information and circuit diagrams means that independent repair technicians, who would otherwise be able to resurrect a dead product are unable to do so, consigning it the rubbish bin as e-waste.

Every so often there are rumblings about governments forcing manufacturers to release sufficient information to allow people to either fix things themselves or get a local technician to do so, but it never seems to come to anything.