Statistics

254,202 members
131,862 posts
  • New
    jvergara65
    Newcomer - Level 1
    2021-10-18

I am getting noise/cracks in the volume pots for mpa40btpro Speaker.

Where I can find the schematics of the electronics to be able to replace those faulty pots?

Juan Vergara

0 9
    • jvergara65
      Paul_Vannatto Is the MPA40BTPRO still under warranty? If not, have you tried cleaning the pots with contact cleaner? Schematics are only available for authorised service depots.
      • Mon at 9:10 AM
  • New
    Damusta
    Newcomer - Level 1
    2021-10-18

Hi Everyone,

I'm just starting out with my slippery slope into higher quality audioworld and I've stumbled on my first steps already. To replace my TV audio finally, I just received my hopefully new system with 2.1 in mind. As I know very little of this topic, I tried to start as simple as possible and get a good and cost efficient setup and ended with 2xTruth B2031A + Nekkst K10S subwoofer.

So the problem I have is that when I turn on my sub the monitors seemingly turn off and I only hear sound from the sub. It's almost sounds like my neighbour had their bass booming.

I have connected monitors with XLR male to sub XLR output male/female and my sub is connected from line out to micro jack in TV (headphones). Monitors do work when sub is turned off however.

What could be wrong here? I was under the impression that no amplifier would be needed here but am I wrong? I also tried to change audio source to my phone but it seems to have no effect. I feel like such a noob so any help here would be really appreciated.

Thanks in advance!

read more...
    0 3
    • Damusta
      Damusta Heya, I managed to solve this with the help of a local music store. So if anyone else has the same problem, apparently it's not possible (at least for this sub) to transmit 3,5mm to RCA and then by XLR to monitors. What I did was purchase XLR-3,5mm Y-cable between my sub and TV, which solved my problem.
      • Wed at 3:23 AM