Statistics

305,631 members
189,951 posts
  • New
    btownsend
    Newcomer - Level 1
    2022-10-24

My Tannoy Reveal 502 speakers constantly make a repeated thump, thump, thump type sound. This occurred when I first installed, so I plugged them into a Furman M-8Dxpower conditioner. That did away with the sound, but now, just a few days later, the sound is back. How can I get rid of this sound?  I have not heard this from speakers from Creative Labs or Yamaha, only the Tannoy. 

read more...
    0 2
    • btownsend
      WilliamR Hello, please click on the service link above and create a tech support case, an agent will get in touch with you ASAP.
      • Oct 24
  • New
    Raymmmondo
    Newcomer - Level 1
    2022-10-15

Hello out there, Big-time newbie here. I just inherited a pair of Tannoy Reveal series speakers and I wonder how I might be able to use them. The are heavy, and have AC cords so I would call them "powered" "studio monitors". The input hardware is what I would call "XLR" with 1/4" phone jack centers.

How can I get the signal from a television to them? Is there an easy way to go from mini headphone jack output into them? And get stereo separation? (I had been going from the headphone jack output to RCA plug cables into a stereo receiver that went out through plain speaker wire to non-powered speakers, but the receiver died.)

Thank you for your consideration!

read more...
    0 4
  • New
    Quinn
    Newcomer - Level 1
    2022-10-10

One of my Tannoy self-powered speakers recently "blew", with minimal but audible output and no visible or audible woofer damage and intact amp/speaker connections. Is it worth checking/replacing the internal fuse?

0 2
  • New
    cristsitou
    Contributor - Level 1
    2022-10-06

Hello,

I own a pair of ellipse 8 and on of them stays on stand by mode (orange led) and doesn't operate,