Statistics

208,341 members
80,524 posts
  • New
    Oharrington12
    Newcomer - Level 1
    2021-01-14

Hi all,

I'm relatively new to this and have recently bought some HLC660M headphones for use at home through my laptop and on an X32. This may just be my laptop, but it doesn't seem to be receiving a signal from the microphone, but I can hear through the headphones. These headphones have a 3.5mm Male as well as an XLR Male, I'm assuming for the microphone. Unfortunately due to lockdown etc. I haven't been able to try them on the mixer, but can anyone tell me if they do output the mic through the 3.5mm Jack?

Thanks in advance.

read more...
    0 6
    • Oharrington12
      Paul_Vannatto The 3.5mm (with the 6.5mm adapter) plug is only a stereo TRS, meaning it will only provide for the left and right of the headphones only, not the mic (XLR is for the mic).
      • Jan 14
  • New
    Pkneesh
    Newcomer - Level 1
    2021-01-08

I have a Behringer  audio interface with a headphone socket ,can I use a wireless transmitter , plugging in to my device and connect to wireless headphones.  Any recommendations please?

I amusing my device to use Jam Kazam for band rehearsals. So latency is a big factor. 

read more...
    0 3
    • Pkneesh
      DavidKnighton Hello Paul,
      Most wireless IEM (in ear monitor) transmitters that I've seen on the market take line level output. Only consumer grade wireless headphones that run on bluetooth use the stereo headphone output. If using Jam Kazam, professional wireless headphones are going to introduce some latency, so they would be ok to use, but not bluetooth. I would suggest taking a look at Shure PSM 300. You can find cheaper IEM sets, but Shure and Sennheiser are the leading industry standards for live sound.
      • Jan 8
  • New
    Brian456
    Newcomer - Level 1
    2020-12-31