Statistics

299,155 members
182,868 posts
  • New
    jaywal94
    Newcomer - Level 1
    2022-09-17

Hey there.

Just set up my BC1200s for the first time but I get heavily distorted audio.  I am not an audio engineer so I assume this is no fault of the mics at this point.  I am just needing some help.

Setup:

Mics > UMC404HD Interface > 27" iMac > Reaper

additionally, I have a Focusrite Scarlett 4i4 Interface.  I set these two interfaces up as an aggregate device on my mac.  The distortion from the mics happens regardless of the setup... Either the aggregate or just the UMC or Just the Focusrite.  I have all of the Pad buttons pushed in I am not getting any clipping indicators on either the DAW or the Interface.   I attached a brief recording to show what I mean.   Any input would be wonderful!

View Attachment
    read more...
    0 9
  • New
    Anglo
    Newcomer - Level 1
    2022-09-16

We have a Behringer MPA40 with the wireless usb stick and hand held wireless microphone.  Can anyone recommend a lapel mic (part number) to use with it?  TIA

0 1
  • New
    Cameo75
    Newcomer - Level 1
    2022-09-13

I'm using 1/4" male TRS cable balanced to 1/4" male to connect the Ultralink to the Europort PA. When I turn on the lapel microphone the speaker has a loud humm and distortion sound.

Help needed, thanks

View Attachment
    read more...
    0 6
    • Cameo75
      WilliamR The Ultra link receiver is equipped with unbalanced 1/4 inch outputs. Please use unbalanced ts 1/4 inch or XLR to XLR cables to resolve the noise issue.
      • Sep 14
  • New
    ayksound
    Newcomer - Level 1
    2022-09-09

yazılım veya sürücü c-1 mikrofon için gereklimi

0 2
  • New
    RobsGuitar
    Newcomer - Level 1
    2022-09-03

Running an older, inherited  Mac Air, (Circa 2012 mybe 2014)  which I ugraded to Monterey software. 

Garageband the factory install, appears to be  still working fine. 

Just got a Behringer UMC-22 (U-PHORIA) interface brand new from Sweetwater