Statistics

254,238 members
131,904 posts
  • New
    YopiHusada
    Newcomer - Level 1
    2021-10-22

Hi, as per title, when i plug in a headphone to behringer 1202fx headphone jack, the microphone is not heard. But when i plug the headphone to main out, i can hear the mic.

Is this normal? Whats the reason behind this design?

Thanks 

read more...
    0 0
  • New
    Vivian99
    Newcomer - Level 1
    2021-10-19
    • Hi, I am very new to recording. Recently I got myself a behringer xenyx q802usb and when come to setup, I got a few issues.

• Hissing sound during playback

When I playback the record, there a hissing sound all over on the sound. I tried noise reduction in the app but still there's a hissing sound is too loud and it effects the sound I want.

I lowered the microphone levels and it's seem worked a little but there's still a lots of others hissing sound like electricity and it's effected the sound I want. (No hissing sound heard when recording)

Any suggestions how to fix it? (I have confirmed it is not surrounding noise)

• Outputs

When I play songs or YouTube through the mixer, I noticed that I could only hear the background songs. The vocal and human sound are extremely small or totally missing. I put up the gain, it works a little but at the same time the noise are also been turn up.(Checked the connecting cables, not the issue)

read more...
    0 1
    • Vivian99
      Nigel67 Hi Vivian. These are not questions that we are going to be able to answer easily via this forum as a lot more information is going to be required on your set up, etc. Please can you submit a Technical Support ticket and we will be able to help you further. This can be done by clicking on the support tab at the top of the page. A new window will open. Scroll down and click on the Technical Support tab and submit a ticket. Many thanks
      • Tue at 10:23 PM
  • New
    alpesanet
    Newcomer - Level 1
    2021-10-19