Statistics

298,612 members
182,243 posts
  • New
    matt73
    Newcomer - Level 1
    2022-09-26

Hello I just bought the Xenyx x1204 usb and I'm using it for my solo acoustic shows. I use a QSC cp8 monitor and I'm wondering if someone could tell me where the line out to the monitor is? Do I have to use the XLR channels on the back?  Or am I missing something. I just use one two channels on the mixer. Channels one and two for mic and guitar. 

read more...
    0 3
    • matt73
      Paul_Vannatto The Aux outputs are at the top and to the left of the 4 RCA jacks. I would suggest that you use the Aux 1 so that you can use the Aux 2 for the FX.
      • 9 hours ago
      • Xenyx x1204 usb line out
        matt73 Thank you. I tried that and got nothing. I tried everything except the XLR output and nothing worked. I’ll try again when I get home.
        • 1 hour ago
  • New
    a4gen2
    Newcomer - Level 1
    2022-09-25

I'm a drummer that sings and runs sound for my band at small gigs using an X32 Rack.  I'm going replace my Shure Beta 56 on a boom with an AKG C520 head worn mic and want to route it to both a mic input (for singing) and the talkback input (for sound).  I used a Y-cable to do this with the Beta 56, but the C520 needs phantom power.  I plan to use an input channel from the Rack to provide the phantom power, but I am concerned I'll fry the talkback input (no phantom power) with the Y-cable.  

Can I use an inline phantom power blocker on the talkback input to accomplish the above?  Any concerns about damage to the Rack (TB input) or the mic with this setup?  Will the input level at the TB input be sufficient with the phantom power blocker in place?

Steve

read more...
    0 0
  • New
    slomogoget
    Newcomer - Level 2
    2022-09-23

Hello,

I finally manage to find a DN32 card to implement Dante on my X32 (firmware 4.06).