Statistics

254,392 members
132,075 posts
  • New
    Cclnz
    Newcomer - Level 1
    2021-10-20

Sorry i am a newbie here and my question is surely really dumb but here i am. 

In my u-phora um2 i wanted to use the audio return and connect my earphones but the connectic seems to be not jack i tried with 2 different pair of earphones and none or them work or enter in the connectic. Am i doing it wrong or it's not "jack" tip?

read more...
    0 10
    • Cclnz
      Dale_M Hi there can you advise what you mean by audio return? The input in is a combi port, this can take both XLR and jack cables, the rear of the unit offers both red/white RCA jacks for local monitoring as well as USB connectivity with your PC/MAC.
      • Wed at 1:47 AM
      • Uphoria um2 - audio return is it really jack?
        Cclnz

Hi, i mean what i circled in pink. (Sorry english is not my native language). I tried to input jack cables but this seems not to work ..

• Wed at 1:52 AM
      • Uphoria um2 - audio return is it really jack?
        Dale_M No worries. This will be a typical headphone socket, the headphone's take a 1/4" jack and the headphones must be TRS -this means tip, ring sleeve, this is a standard stereo headphone socket and any other variant will not work. The socket is not meant to be used for anything other than headphones.
        • Wed at 7:36 AM
    • Cclnz
      Dale_M
      • Wed at 7:36 AM
  • New
    tomashk
    Newcomer - Level 1
    2021-10-18

Hello,

I have just bought UMC204HD and it works great. But there is one thing I don't fully understand. I got current drivers, installed them and connected the device. And Windows 10 started to show three new outputs - OUT 1-2, OUT 3-4 and OUT 1-4. I think that I understand OUT 1-2 and OUT 3-4 and how it is linked to the monitoring. But I don't know how should I understand OUT 1-4. I would be greatful for the description what is happening when I choose this output.

Thank you in advance.

read more...
    0 3
    • tomashk