Statistics

228,169 members
102,995 posts
  • New
    L0ui5
    Newcomer - Level 1
    2021-05-09

Hi., I am very new to the digital world. Just purchased a new XR18 Mixer and would like to play multi channel from my pc to mixer via usb. This will enable me to learn all and experience the features of the mixer. Can it be done and where could I find the sofware / drivers downloads for it.

read more...
    0 1
  • New
    pdoles
    Newcomer - Level 2
    2021-05-09

I just purchased an MR18 and I would like to transfer the settings from my MR12 over.  I am using the Android M-Air app connecting to each mixer via access point.  I've tried saving a Show and Scene from the MR12, then switching my wifi to the MR18.  When I then connect to the MR18, the Show and Scene no longer display in the files folder.  My understanding is these are saved to the android device and not the mixer, so what I am doing wrong?  do I need to use a PC instead for this?

Thanks for any advice!

read more...
    0 2
  • New
    nickbindt1
    Newcomer - Level 1
    2021-05-08

Hi!

as a long time Pro user of Midas consoles it's a shame that even after apple is already at OS X Big Sur, Midas does not have a solid solution for the Offline Editor, the only solution there giving is don't update your computer......

So please Midas wake up and support your Pro users!

read more...
    0 4
  • New
    fteering
    Newcomer - Level 1
    2021-05-08

Hi all,

I don't know if this is possibe but here is my set up and question:

- X32 rack

- Macbook Pro running Ableton for backing and click tracks, connected via USB (backing tracks on channel 21-22)

- Same macbook running X32Edit software to controll X32

- Same macbook running Logic ProX for recording Live set

- SD8 stageblock

Settings in the X32 on routing Input:

Record (setting bottom right on input tab): local1-8; local 9-17; card 17-24; AES50 25-32

Playback (setting bottom right on input tab): Card 1-8; Card 9-17; Card 17-24; Card 25-32