Statistics

298,763 members
182,422 posts
  • New
    a4gen2
    Newcomer - Level 1
    2022-09-25

I'm a drummer that sings and runs sound for my band at small gigs using an X32 Rack.  I'm going replace my Shure Beta 56 on a boom with an AKG C520 head worn mic and want to route it to both a mic input (for singing) and the talkback input (for sound).  I used a Y-cable to do this with the Beta 56, but the C520 needs phantom power.  I plan to use an input channel from the Rack to provide the phantom power, but I am concerned I'll fry the talkback input (no phantom power) with the Y-cable.  

Can I use an inline phantom power blocker on the talkback input to accomplish the above?  Any concerns about damage to the Rack (TB input) or the mic with this setup?  Will the input level at the TB input be sufficient with the phantom power blocker in place?

Steve

read more...
    0 2
  • New
    fittiflamingo
    Contributor - Level 1
    2022-09-06

Hi,

can I link 2 channels via a command on the xtouch?

0 2
  • New
    fittiflamingo
    Contributor - Level 1
    2022-09-06

Hi all.
    All devices I have interact with faders, mutes etc. in the way, that they send control messages to the xr18 which itself sends the commands to the other devices. If that wasn't so, I couldn't see the faders of my channels move on xair on PC and Android when I move an xtouch fader and the xtouch faders wouldn't move when I move a fader in xair. That's the normal behaviour I think and works for all kind of things except the select buttons.

And I wonder why. Shouldn't the select buttons of xtouch also select the channel in xair?

Thanks for your answers

read more...
    0 2
  • New
    slomogoget
    Newcomer - Level 2
    2022-09-23

Hello,

I finally manage to find a DN32 card to implement Dante on my X32 (firmware 4.06).