Statistics

196,365 members
66,946 posts
  • New
    2020-11-12

Hi!

I just bought a TC Helicon Perfomance VK and I would like to know how to do the connections on a digital soundcraft ui16 soundboard. 

I'm using my keyboard Roland FA-O6B with an inhalambric Shure microphone. I'm an amateur singer and piano player at church. 

I love the Perfotmance VK, works great for our small church, but I don't know how to do the connections correctly...

Anyone can help me? 

Valeria (From Barcelona)

read more...
    0 11
    • Valeria Juez
      Chris Edwards Hi Valeria, please take a look at the attached photo of the setup diagram from the user manual (this can be downloaded here https://www.tc-helicon.com/product.html?modelCode=P0DEE). Where the mixer is placed circled in red would be your ui16, you will simply need to run from the L&R outputs of your Perform VK into 2 of the combo inputs on the ui16. Hope this helps.
      • Nov 12
    • Valeria Juez
      Pedro Rodrigues Hi Valeria the TC Helicon Perfomance VK should be connected as you can see on the picture, I hope this helps
      • Nov 12
  • 2020-09-30

Does anyone know if the TC Helicon Voice Live Play will work well plugged into a guitar amp input?  The vocal processor has two independent XLR outputs, one for the acoustic guitar and one for the voice mic. I'm running into a Fender twin Ultimate Chorus amp which had two 1/4 inputs as well as stereo FX input/ outputs. Any help would be much appreciated. 

read more...
    0 15
    • Daniel Hadley
      David Knighton Hi Daniel Hadley,