Statistics

254,234 members
131,899 posts
  • New
    stafylid
    Newcomer - Level 1
    2021-10-21

Hi.

New owner of a UMC202HD. My questions are 1) How do I register my product ? 2) Does it comes any free software with this product as mentioned in various sources (reviews etc) ?

Thank you

0 0
    • stafylid
      Dale_M Hi there, go to the support tab above and scroll down to register a product, if there is any freeware you may need to reply to the registration email to request it as this will not be automated. I hope this helps.
      • 16 hours ago
  • New
    Cclnz
    Newcomer - Level 1
    2021-10-20

Sorry i am a newbie here and my question is surely really dumb but here i am. 

In my u-phora um2 i wanted to use the audio return and connect my earphones but the connectic seems to be not jack i tried with 2 different pair of earphones and none or them work or enter in the connectic. Am i doing it wrong or it's not "jack" tip?

read more...
    0 10
    • Cclnz
      Dale_M Hi there can you advise what you mean by audio return? The input in is a combi port, this can take both XLR and jack cables, the rear of the unit offers both red/white RCA jacks for local monitoring as well as USB connectivity with your PC/MAC.
      • Wed at 1:47 AM
      • Uphoria um2 - audio return is it really jack?
        Cclnz

Hi, i mean what i circled in pink. (Sorry english is not my native language). I tried to input jack cables but this seems not to work ..

• Wed at 1:52 AM
      • Uphoria um2 - audio return is it really jack?
        Dale_M No worries. This will be a typical headphone socket, the headphone's take a 1/4" jack and the headphones must be TRS -this means tip, ring sleeve, this is a standard stereo headphone socket and any other variant will not work. The socket is not meant to be used for anything other than headphones.
        • Wed at 7:36 AM
    • Cclnz
      Dale_M
      • Wed at 7:36 AM
  • New
    tomashk
    Newcomer - Level 1
    2021-10-18

Hello,