Statistics

250,905 members
128,124 posts
  • New
    KennethKohncke
    Contributor - Level 2
    2021-09-27

Hi TC Helicon Developers,

I have been using the Play Acoustic for quite a few years now and am finding I have need of more from it.

Here is the challenge I put to you. Come up with a new, closer to fully digital version of the PA.

The problem I have is trying to adjust settings from behind the mic, guitar and PA. I need to be able to hear what the audience is going to hear to make those adjustments confidently. So what I envisage is the PA being able to connect wirelessly to either a phone or tablet (android), or laptop or tablet, (windows). So I can record myself on the looper, then go out into the venue connected to the tablet and be able to make all the changes to settings there. I would like the settings to be more advanced and more user friendly like the way they are generally displayed and adjusted in a daw. In paticular EQ, Comp, Gate.

Would be awesome if you could build it!

Does anyone know of anything like this already on the market?

Cheers, Ken.

read more...
    0 2
  • New
    Sassy1Nabors
    Newcomer - Level 1
    2021-09-26

I am using a G-System , Plethora x5 and a Riverside via midi and it wont work.A conflick with the Riverside and the X5 CC 102 cuts off the riverside. I fixed that with the riverside by cutting off the CC midi in.I cant cut off midi patch change off on the X5 and a full second changging boards is not an option.The g system is fantastic but for a main controler send the same data to ever external device.Something has to give.Im sure everyone with a g system would like to see it be able to use more than one midi chanel or X5 with a program change on/off.

read more...
    0 3
    • Sassy1Nabors
      PedroRodrigues Hi, Sassy1Nabors please consider that to set up the G-SYSTEM and the Plethora X5 you must use a specifically-designed Y-Cable, for the G-System and Plethora X5 to communicate via MIDI Sysex messages.