Statistics

225,068 members
99,490 posts
  • NYCCT_Josh
    Contributor - Level 1
    2020-02-22

We have three Crestron systems that have a Behringer XAIR XR18 Mixer. As of right now, there is no way we can control these mixers using Crestron SIMPL Windows. We are using a dedicated application to control audio in these spaces (XAir). Do you know if there is a Crestron module or some way other way (TCP/IP, etc) we can control this mixer(preferably using SIMPL)?

read more...
    0 1,028
    • NYCCT_Josh
      Paul_Vannatto

Hi Josh @NYCCT_Josh 

Welcome to the forum. This question has come up occasionally over the years. Unfortunatley the X-Air and X32 digital consoles do not communicate via TCP/IP. Instead it uses UDP via ethernet and uses the OSC protocol for its control commands. 

• February 22, 2020
  • JR1984
    Contributor - Level 2
    2020-01-04

Hi. My name is Josh and I am a graphic designer and music producer. I am writing to tell you a little story: