• New
    Raymmmondo
    Newcomer - Level 1
    2022-10-15

Hello out there, Big-time newbie here. I just inherited a pair of Tannoy Reveal series speakers and I wonder how I might be able to use them. The are heavy, and have AC cords so I would call them "powered" "studio monitors". The input hardware is what I would call "XLR" with 1/4" phone jack centers.

How can I get the signal from a television to them? Is there an easy way to go from mini headphone jack output into them? And get stereo separation? (I had been going from the headphone jack output to RCA plug cables into a stereo receiver that went out through plain speaker wire to non-powered speakers, but the receiver died.)

Thank you for your consideration!

read more...
    0 4
  • New
    damienrichersounds
    Newcomer - Level 1
    2022-10-04

Morning 

not sure if any one can help, my kid has push in one of the super tweeters and I need a replacement.

they use the same driver by the look of it as the st50 super tweeter

and the Part number is 7900 0888

Or if any one can advice how to fix would be great full 

regards

damo 

read more...
    0 4
  • New
    ycollet
    Newcomer - Level 1
    2022-09-02

Hi,

I broke the membrane on my loudspeaker Tannoy Sensys DC 2.

I would like to know where I can fix it or buy a new one ?

Ref. : 312 10 111 / 17 16

I'm in Paris

Thanks you all !!

1 18
  • New
    Jarn4x
    Newcomer - Level 1
    2022-07-06
    Hello,

My Name is Jarno and i live in Belgium. (sorry for my english)

My father was a huge fan of Tannoy.

He got two Arden loud-speakers for approximatelay 15 years. In 1989 he bought two HP GOLD Monitors 38cm with filters.

Sadly, he passed away on March 21. I know he cared a lot about it. I wish I could fix it.

Thanks

read more...
    0 19
    • Jarn4x
      Jarn4x other images
      • Jul 6
    • Jarn4x
      djtetei Have you tried talking to these guys? https://www.klinkerselectronics.be/
      • Jul 6