meganathan
    Newcomer - Level 1
    2021-06-11
  • New
    Goedelchen
    Newcomer - Level 1
    2021-06-02

Hi

I have a Behringer UMC1820 since about two months.

What I've seen since the beginning and couldn't figure out is: why is it that the max. recording level is -11db.

I set gain to max and (obviously) that clips hard, but still not more than -11 db. I'm a beginner so my question: This isn't normal, is it? What could be wrong? Wrong settings?

read more...
    0 39
    • Goedelchen
      PedroRodrigues Hi Goedelchen, thank you for your post, to be possible to assist you with more tools please follow the link below to submit an assistance request directly with our Tech support Team https://community.musictribe.com/pages/create-new-ticket?type=Technical%20Support&brand=Behringer Thank you
      • Jun 3
    • Goedelchen
      Goedelchen

For anyone who faces a similar problem: There are volume settings in the UMC Control Panel where you can set the levels for in- and outputs. I don't go into details not to embarass myself ;-)
      Btw.: the tech support team responded really quickly and their first questions already made me think and "discover" the UMC control panal resp. the volume settings there (I wasn't aware of those settings - just overlooked it before)

• Jun 3
  • New
    nando82br
    Newcomer - Level 1
    2021-05-13

Prezados, Boa noite! 

Comprei e instale uma interface UMC404 e dois problemas ocorreram. Botão de volume "Phones" só funciona se o botão "Mix" estiver voltado para "PB" se apontado em "in" fica totalmente silenciado. Já o botão "Main out" não altera o volume de saída de áudio conectada aos monitores de referência!

read more...
    0 40
    • nando82br
      DavidKnighton Olá amiga,