Statistics

249,550 members
126,573 posts
  • New
    tet024
    Newcomer - Level 1
    2021-09-05

Good Morning, 

I purchased 2 x iNuke DSP and I would like to hook them up to a DIY Home Theater Speaker.  The Idea is to use the Xover on the iNuke rather then building a passive crossover. My Question is:- Is it possible to have the woofers on Channel A with a 2 Ohm Impedance then the Tweeter @ 8ohm on Channel B ? Would that cause any issues ? Or effect Sound Output? 

Regards,

Etienne

read more...
    0 7
  • New
    Rideithot79
    Newcomer - Level 1
    2021-06-08

I am very new at this but try to have the best system within my budget. Ive recently added a Behringer NX6000D and 2 Lavoce SAN 184.03's to my surround sound  system which consists of a Denon AVR X4200W, klipsch RP-450C, 2 klipsch 280f, and 2 klipsch 41m. I am more interested in ensuring that the amp and subs are set up properly to get the most out of them. Is there a simple guide for setup of the amp?

Thanks

read more...
    0 58
  • New
    QLDSL1
    Newcomer - Level 1
    2021-05-31

I find it strange lab don't offer patch panels for their amps... I use the PLM stuff exclusively and there's nothing better than a nicely labelled, perfectly made patch panel. 

I'm a lab dealer, so yes I would buy one if they made one. Since they don't, I looked for an alternative. For anybody else that may find themselves looking, I give you one suggestion. It's a good one.

Click this link and see  what I think to be a brilliant artist's work:

Check out PP+

For those too scared to click the link, google PP+ Patch Panels.

No, I don't own the company. No, I'm not getting anything from them for posting this.

It's a simple heads up that there is somebody making affordable and absolutely perfectly built patch panels specifcally designed for purpose. 

I bought some. Gonna buy some more. You should too.