Highlighted
Contributor - Level 1

X32 + DCX2496 cinema setup help

hello.

I am fairly new to this idea so if there is anyone that can help then great.

I am getting a x32 setup, with the DCX2496, 2 front of house, 2 rear (1 amp) and 2 subs (1 amp). I also have coming a projector with a audio de-embedder that i was going to connect to the AUX of the X32, and somehow have surround sound come out of the speakers. 

Can someone point me in the right direction of a setup.

I am going to assume; 

• SPDIF from audio de embedder, into the AUX 5 or 6 of the X32
  • split into front / rear / mono sub channels (is this possible?!)
  • go into DCX2496 and out to the speakers (Do I need 2 of these to split into front and rear, so use more outputs on the X32 into the DCX?)

I hope this makes sense, and thanks in advance

andyh-86 Contributor - Level 1 2020-03-16

2020-03-16

X32 + DCX2496 cinema setup help

hello.

I am fairly new to this idea so if there is anyone that can help then great.

I am getting a x32 setup, with the DCX2496, 2 front of house, 2 rear (1 amp) and 2 subs (1 amp). I also have coming a projector with a audio de-embedder that i was going to connect to the AUX of the X32, and somehow have surround sound come out of the speakers. 

Can someone point me in the right direction of a setup.

I am going to assume; 

• SPDIF from audio de embedder, into the AUX 5 or 6 of the X32
  • split into front / rear / mono sub channels (is this possible?!)
  • go into DCX2496 and out to the speakers (Do I need 2 of these to split into front and rear, so use more outputs on the X32 into the DCX?)

I hope this makes sense, and thanks in advance

• 0 Kudos
  • 3 Replies
Highlighted
Superhero - Level 3

Re: X32 + DCX2496 cinema setup help

@andyh-86 

Hello Andy, welcome to the community.

There is an example configuration for a 5.1 sound system in the DCX2496 User Manual (section 6.12). I think you will need two DCX2496 units.