Contributor - Level 2

Behringer X-TOUCH ONE with DAW and Korg DW-6000 synth keyboard

OK, I'm just getting started in all this -
how do I combine the Behringer X-TOUCH ONE with my Korg DW-6000 midi synth keyboard and DAW on windows 10 . . . any simple clear instructions on this would be very much appreciated

I like the concept / design features of the X-TOUCH ONE, but would like to find out if I can actually use it in this configuration.

thanks

charles000 Contributor - Level 2 2019-08-02

2019-08-02

Behringer X-TOUCH ONE with DAW and Korg DW-6000 synth keyboard

OK, I'm just getting started in all this -
how do I combine the Behringer X-TOUCH ONE with my Korg DW-6000 midi synth keyboard and DAW on windows 10 . . . any simple clear instructions on this would be very much appreciated

I like the concept / design features of the X-TOUCH ONE, but would like to find out if I can actually use it in this configuration.

thanks

• 0 Kudos
  • 5 Replies
Valued Contributor - Level 1

Re: Behringer X-TOUCH ONE with DAW and Korg DW-6000 synth keyboard

Hi Charles ( @charles000 ), 

Welcome to the community.  Since most setups are specific to the DAW you want to use, we'll need to know what DAW you'll be using before we can help.  Smiley Happy

Ken

If you want "Loud", then run a piece of sheet metal through a table saw. --Ivan Beaver
Contributor - Level 2

OK, fair enough, very much appreciate your response.

I've been tinkering with MixPad just to get used to working with a DAW, loading up various VST modules and so on, but now want to focus on a more serious type of DAW.

So far my choice has narrowed down to Cubase or Reaper . . . both of which have interesting features and can utilize a vast collection of compatible VSTs.

With either of these, can the X-TOUCH ONE interface with those DAWs and my ancient (but still very much working) Korg DW-6000?

Again, your help help is very much appreciated.

Charles

Hi Charles,