Contributor - Level 2

Recording Issue U-Phoria UMC 202

Hi all,

First of all thanks for your time,

I bought a UMC 202 to record my DJ set from a mixer. The problem I got is that when I record I don 't get all the frequencecies (in particular I almost don't record the low) and looks like I am recording in mono. So my mixer output is rca that goes in one of the audiocard input  with an aux 6mm. The weird thing is that if I disconnect one of the rca from my mixer (if I keep only the red for instance) then the sound is better than with both ( white and red) connected. I tried several things with ableton, drivers but nothing. I am new in this world so probably it is just a stupid thing but if anyone can help me that would be great

Thanks in advance 

Ale Smiley Happy 

TabbiUG Contributor - Level 2 2019-11-06

2019-11-06

Recording Issue U-Phoria UMC 202

Hi all,

First of all thanks for your time,

I bought a UMC 202 to record my DJ set from a mixer. The problem I got is that when I record I don 't get all the frequencecies (in particular I almost don't record the low) and looks like I am recording in mono. So my mixer output is rca that goes in one of the audiocard input  with an aux 6mm. The weird thing is that if I disconnect one of the rca from my mixer (if I keep only the red for instance) then the sound is better than with both ( white and red) connected. I tried several things with ableton, drivers but nothing. I am new in this world so probably it is just a stupid thing but if anyone can help me that would be great

Thanks in advance 

Ale Smiley Happy 

• 0 Kudos
  • 6 Replies

Accepted Solutions
Super Contributor - Level 2

Re: Recording Issue U-Phoria UMC 202

@TabbiUG wrote:

Hi Ken,

Thanks for your time

I am using an EPSILON INNO mix 2 http://epsilon-pro.com/mixers-inno-mix2-black.html

I am using ta CAVO AUDIO STEREO 2 RCA M (output from mixer) - JACK STEREO 6,3MM 1,5MT (input in the umc)

Yes it is 202HD

Cheers Smiley Happy

Ale

@TabbiUG