Highlighted
Contributor - Level 1

Couple questions: X32 firmware and manual

I'm new to the X32 Compact and trying to understand a few things. First: it has the 3.09 firmware and I see there is now a 3.11 firmware.. but the release notes for the newer one state: "Please be aware that firmware 3.09 is required for our new X32-Edit 3.2 on PC / Mac / Linux computers, ". So does that mean if I want to use X32-Edit, I should remain on 3.09? That is the way it is written, so will assume it won't work on 3.11. But I want to check.

The main reason I was looking at firmware is because the wiki and the pdf manual do not match my version, so it is difficult to find answers to some things without bothering you folks. For example, under Routing, there is the Analog Out page, where mine says Out 1-16. No big deal. But under the Out 1-16 page  for Tap, there are several choices not covered in the manual. Examples: IN/LC, IN/LC +M, PreEQ +M,  etc.  What is IN/LC, what is M? (obvious beginner here).

thanks, JD

Tags (2)
Hunkydory Contributor - Level 1 2019-04-27

2019-04-27

Couple questions: X32 firmware and manual

I'm new to the X32 Compact and trying to understand a few things. First: it has the 3.09 firmware and I see there is now a 3.11 firmware.. but the release notes for the newer one state: "Please be aware that firmware 3.09 is required for our new X32-Edit 3.2 on PC / Mac / Linux computers, ". So does that mean if I want to use X32-Edit, I should remain on 3.09? That is the way it is written, so will assume it won't work on 3.11. But I want to check.