Midas MR18- connect Macbook to internet over Wifi AND control Mixer using ethernet at the same time
Highlighted
Contributor - Level 1

Midas MR18- connect Macbook to internet over Wifi AND control Mixer using ethernet at the same time

Hello! 

I am somewhat new to networking, and I am trying to figure out how I can control my MR18 using the ethernet port on my Macbook Pro and also be able to use the internet by connecting to Wifi at the same time. What do I need to do to configure my network settings to allow this? 

Thanks! 

Derek J Madarasz
derekmadarasz Contributor - Level 1 2020-03-24

2020-03-24

Hello! 

I am somewhat new to networking, and I am trying to figure out how I can control my MR18 using the ethernet port on my Macbook Pro and also be able to use the internet by connecting to Wifi at the same time. What do I need to do to configure my network settings to allow this? 

Thanks! 

• 0 Kudos
  • 5 Replies
Highlighted
Rock Star - Level 1

Re: Midas MR18- connect Macbook to internet over Wifi AND control Mixer using ethernet at the same t

@derekmadarasz 

Do you want to be cabled directly to the MR18 and use WiFi on your Mac? Or do you want the MR18 to be connected to hour home router? (The external router is easier)

Highlighted
Contributor - Level 1

Re: Midas MR18- connect Macbook to internet over Wifi AND control Mixer using ethernet at the same t

I currently have my MR18 hardwired through an external router that I use for gigs. From the ethernet out of the mac, into the external router, which connects to the ethernet port on the MR18. I want to be able to connect my computer to my home router to use internet while also being able to have control of the MR18. Right now I can only control one or the other, based off whoever is set first in the network service order(when ethernet is first, I can connect to the mixer but can't get on the internet, when my home Wifi router is first I can get online but cant control the mixer.)
Derek J Madarasz