Highlighted
Contributor - Level 2

Connect X32 to switch to control and still have internet

Ok guys I am new to the game here and I have a problem. So I am currently using the remote port of our x32 to a Netgear rounter to control the board from my computer and I keep losing my connection randomly during services. I have tried ajusting bands on the router and does not fix the problem. I have to be able to control the sound board from my desktop in the Live Stream studio and still have internet to stream. Is it possible to hook the ethernet cable from the x32 to a netgear switch and our internet to the switch and have the one ethernet cable running to the computer so i can do both at the same time. Only reason im asking is switches are cheaper than the router i would have to purchase. 

Thanks 

Zach9224 Contributor - Level 2 2019-09-05

2019-09-05

Connect X32 to switch to control and still have internet

Ok guys I am new to the game here and I have a problem. So I am currently using the remote port of our x32 to a Netgear rounter to control the board from my computer and I keep losing my connection randomly during services. I have tried ajusting bands on the router and does not fix the problem. I have to be able to control the sound board from my desktop in the Live Stream studio and still have internet to stream. Is it possible to hook the ethernet cable from the x32 to a netgear switch and our internet to the switch and have the one ethernet cable running to the computer so i can do both at the same time. Only reason im asking is switches are cheaper than the router i would have to purchase. 

Thanks 

• 0 Kudos
  • 9 Replies
Highlighted
Rock Star - Level 2

Re: Connect X32 to switch to control and still have internet