Highlighted
Contributor - Level 1

M32 compatible with DBX ?

HI I'm new to this so bear with me! I'm considering replacing our analogue Beheringer 24 ch mixer with a M32. We have a DBX260pa in the system now. Should I leave it in or can the M32 do all the work of the DBX?. We like the DBX feedback control. Or we could move it & the analogue mixer to our youth hall. I've been studying your online lessons vs. the Allen & Heath digital. I'm an experienced FOH engineer (over 60 years) but have mostly volunteer help, I have little experience with digital but this one seems like it would be a smooth transition for me & my crew. Thanks for any input!
Tags (1)
VernonCotten Contributor - Level 1 2015-02-16

2015-02-16

M32 compatible with DBX ?

HI I'm new to this so bear with me! I'm considering replacing our analogue Beheringer 24 ch mixer with a M32. We have a DBX260pa in the system now. Should I leave it in or can the M32 do all the work of the DBX?. We like the DBX feedback control. Or we could move it & the analogue mixer to our youth hall. I've been studying your online lessons vs. the Allen & Heath digital. I'm an experienced FOH engineer (over 60 years) but have mostly volunteer help, I have little experience with digital but this one seems like it would be a smooth transition for me & my crew. Thanks for any input!

• 0 Kudos
  • 7 Replies
Volunteer Moderator

Re: M32 compatible with DBX ?

Hi Vernon,

Welcome to the forum. I can't speak from experience using the M32, but from using the X32. Since both use the same engine, I think you will find a similar experience in transitioning from your current analog system to the M32.