Highlighted

Set up Routing to apply Reverb to Ultranet VOX send independantly of FOH VOX send

Contributor - Level 2
Hello all,

I'm new to the M32 world (came from 6 years of using SAC) and the effects routing on the M32 is not intuitive at all.
I'm trying to set up a routing scheme for my three Vocalists which would allow me to blend a FOH reverb and an 'in ear' reverb (through the Ultranet outs) independently of each other. The vocalists are pining for me to lather their VOX in reverb but I don't want all that wetness in the FOH mix - it sounds disgusting.
I figured they can have all they want in their 'in ear' monitors, and down in reverb if they so desire, but, after a month with the M32, I have not been able to figure out how to route this properly.
How would this be accomplished?

I have a Plate Reverb installed in FX1 and a Hall Reverb installed in FX2. I'm looking for a way to send different, independent, levels of both of these effects to the FOH and Ultranet outs.
Tags (1)
12 REPLIES 12

Re: Set up Routing to apply Reverb to Ultranet VOX send independantly of FOH VOX send

Contributor - Level 3
Waldy Duester;158555 wrote:
Hello all,

I'm new to the M32 world (came from 6 years of using SAC) and the effects routing on the M32 is not intuitive at all.
I'm trying to set up a routing scheme for my three Vocalists which would allow me to blend a FOH reverb and an 'in ear' reverb (through the Ultranet outs) independently of each other. The vocalists are pining for me to lather their VOX in reverb but I don't want all that wetness in the FOH mix - it sounds disgusting.
I figured they can have all they want in their 'in ear' monitors, and down in reverb if they so desire, but, after a month with the M32, I have not been able to figure out how to route this properly.
How would this be accomplished?