Highlighted
Contributor - Level 2

X32 Rack model Questions

I have a few questions about the X32 Rack mixer specifically.

1. Does the Main L/R automatically send through Out 7/8?

2 . Can the Main L/R be combined into a mono out, so that there is both a mono and a stereo feed? If so, how would one go about doing that?

3. I'm wondering what the L/R TRS connectors labeled "Monitor" are for?

4. I was originally considering the XR18 and see that the X32 has 8 FX channels, but I only understand how to access the first 4. Am I missing something?

Sorry to be so needy. I'm just a self-taught church volunteer.
Tags (1)
DanielBarnhart Contributor - Level 2 2017-04-17

2017-04-17

X32 Rack model Questions

2 . Can the Main L/R be combined into a mono out, so that there is both a mono and a stereo feed? If so, how would one go about doing that?

4. I was originally considering the XR18 and see that the X32 has 8 FX channels, but I only understand how to access the first 4. Am I missing something?

• 0 Kudos
  • 6 Replies
Volunteer Moderator

Re: X32 Rack model Questions

Daniel Barnhart;121918 wrote:

Welcome to the forum Daniel. Glad to hear that you are interested in the X32 Rack. I'm a fan of them too. Smiley Very Happy

The factory default has them set going out the XLR 7/8. But they can be assigned to any outputs in the Routing screens (Out 1-16, Aux Out, Ultranet Out).

Yes the M/C bus will do that. Simply send the Main LR to the mono M/C in the sends tab.
:edit: not correct. But you can use a mono matrix to do the same (thanks Craig).

That is for the monitor bus - same as the headphones output, used for soloing channels, etc. to studio monitors, etc.