Highlighted
Contributor - Level 1

X32 with 2 different S16, how to change default FOH to Output Ch8 and Ch16

So i'm pretty new to X32 console and digital snakes.  If i understand correctly it seems that the FOH out is defaulted to the last 2 channels of the last stage box on the snake (ch7 and ch8 or ch15 and ch16 depending on what stage box your using).  What i'm trying to accomplish is this.  I have two amp racks and i want to mount a S16 in each one.  I would like for my FOH left to be on output ch 8 on the first S16 box and i would like for my FOH right to be on output ch 16 on the second S16 box located in my second amp rack. 

I have went through tons of videos and documentation and nothing I have found so far has talked about anything like this so I figured I would post it here for you experts and experienced folks to help me with.

Any information provided would be greatly appericated.

Tags (2)
jbumgarden Contributor - Level 1 2020-03-03

2020-03-03

X32 with 2 different S16, how to change default FOH to Output Ch8 and Ch16

So i'm pretty new to X32 console and digital snakes.  If i understand correctly it seems that the FOH out is defaulted to the last 2 channels of the last stage box on the snake (ch7 and ch8 or ch15 and ch16 depending on what stage box your using).  What i'm trying to accomplish is this.  I have two amp racks and i want to mount a S16 in each one.  I would like for my FOH left to be on output ch 8 on the first S16 box and i would like for my FOH right to be on output ch 16 on the second S16 box located in my second amp rack. 

I have went through tons of videos and documentation and nothing I have found so far has talked about anything like this so I figured I would post it here for you experts and experienced folks to help me with.

Any information provided would be greatly appericated.

• 0 Kudos
  • 3 Replies
Highlighted
Rock Star - Level 2

Re: X32 with 2 different S16, how to change default FOH to Output Ch8 and Ch16

@jbumgarden