Contributor - Level 2

XR16 Output Routing Question

Hi folks. I am new to the forum. I am a total newbie with an X-Air mixers. In fact, even that's an understatement considering I just bought two of them and they haven't even arrived at my house yet LOL. But I am a computer techie, a musician, and a DJ, so I started reading right away when I new I would be getting them.

Right now I am using an Allen & Heath analog 16 channel mixer. Great piece of equipment but I want to go digital. About 4 years ago I had an full size X32 but I only had it a short time and never really learned the ins and outs of it. Got rid of it at the time because I just didn't have time to learn it.

I use QSC K-Series speakers. With the analog mixer I have three Mains outputs. I use one for the Left Main (top), one for the Right Main (top), and one for the subs (AUX send routed to that output). All the speakers have their own built-in crossovers and filters so I don't worry about that.

I want to be able to do the same thing with the XR16's I bought. I would like to have separate volume control for the Left Main, Right Main, and another output to send both the Left Main and Right Main, which would go to the subs and the subs would filter out what they need.

I understand the general concepts since I did have the X32 for a little while but I am clearly not sure how to accomplish what I described above. I would very much like some help knowing how to set that up since I am now mostly a wedding DJ and I have 30 weddings to do in 125 days starting on June 10th. I will be actually getting my XR16's Wednesday. I already have the X-Air app loaded on two of my Android tablets (Samsung Galaxy Tab S2 & Nvidia Shield K1). I also loaded it on my phone but everything is pretty small even though I have a Samsung Galaxy S8+.