Highlighted
Contributor - Level 2

m32-Mix app mixing a single bus feed

I am very new to this so please be patient with me. I don't actually use the Midas m32 but run a camera for internet stream for the church I attend. The computer that does the streaming gets a left and right bus feed from the Midas m32 board. Since the sound for the house is very different from what sounds good for the internet streaming I was told I could use the M32-Mix ipad app. The board is new and the operators are totally new to it as well so they are trying to learn it too. I can successfully connect to the board but cant seem to figure out how to control the individual channels (guitar, mics, drums, etc) for only my bus feed that I get for the internet streaming. I have seem many tutorials online but none I found actually cover this one thing. Does anyone know a good video or documentation or can tell me how to accomplish this?
Thanks very much for any help.
Tags (4)
DavidMcBride Contributor - Level 2 2017-05-14

2017-05-14

m32-Mix app mixing a single bus feed

I am very new to this so please be patient with me. I don't actually use the Midas m32 but run a camera for internet stream for the church I attend. The computer that does the streaming gets a left and right bus feed from the Midas m32 board. Since the sound for the house is very different from what sounds good for the internet streaming I was told I could use the M32-Mix ipad app. The board is new and the operators are totally new to it as well so they are trying to learn it too. I can successfully connect to the board but cant seem to figure out how to control the individual channels (guitar, mics, drums, etc) for only my bus feed that I get for the internet streaming. I have seem many tutorials online but none I found actually cover this one thing. Does anyone know a good video or documentation or can tell me how to accomplish this?
Thanks very much for any help.

• 0 Kudos
  • 5 Replies
Contributor - Level 3