Highlighted
Contributor - Level 2

x32 Compact - problem with recording a live gig on usb stick

Hello,

I am having a problem with recording live gig on usb stick with my x32 Compact.
This is the situation:
Monitor mix is set up. Mix for front stage speakers is set.
I would like to have a separate layout mix in my headphones for recording this gig.
When I select the source for recording from monitors or front speakers, mix is terrible.

This is how I see it:
I have a perfect mix for front stage speakers then I click something and my faders changes to recording mix in my headphones. So i can, during the gig, easily change between "gig mix" and my "recording mix". Is this possible, I know it is but how.

Please help, i am a beginner.
TomGavranovic Contributor - Level 2 2016-04-20

2016-04-20

x32 Compact - problem with recording a live gig on usb stick

Hello,

I am having a problem with recording live gig on usb stick with my x32 Compact.
This is the situation:
Monitor mix is set up. Mix for front stage speakers is set.
I would like to have a separate layout mix in my headphones for recording this gig.
When I select the source for recording from monitors or front speakers, mix is terrible.

This is how I see it:
I have a perfect mix for front stage speakers then I click something and my faders changes to recording mix in my headphones. So i can, during the gig, easily change between "gig mix" and my "recording mix". Is this possible, I know it is but how.

Please help, i am a beginner.

• 0 Kudos
  • 3 Replies
Volunteer Moderator

Re: x32 Compact - problem with recording a live gig on usb stick

Hi Tom,

Welcome to the forum. I moved this thread from X32 Feature Request to X32 Troubleshooting.