Contributor - Level 2

Hypergravity Compressor Pedal

Hello,

I got an Hypergravity pedal a while back and I'm only now getting to mess around with it. I think I was able to update the firmware yesterday (although the instructions say the pedal should restart when it's done but it didn't seem like it did - although I'm not sure what I was looking for, the light going back to red maybe? It didn't, it just turned off... anyway...). I have a few issues / questions (I'm a total noob with TC pedals so I hope I'm not asking dumb questions but there's a chance I am, so please forgive me in advance):

My first issue is that when I open the Toneprint Editor app on my Mac, the editor doesn't show a graphical representation of the pedal on the screen. The right side is just blank. I have to select a toneprint and edit it for anything to show up on the right side. That being said when I edit the parameters I can tell that the software is following the knobs on the pedal so I suppose it's working OK? I'm not sure...

Second issue was to beam toneprints to the pedal. I have an Android phone (Moto G6) and it's not working apparently... however if I plug in headphones to the phone and put the headphones next to the pickup it works... weird... has anyone been able to beam toneprints using a Moto G phone?

My third and last issue is with the Stratocomp toneprint. For whatever reason it seems like the gain level for this toneprint is way (and I mean WAY) higher than the gain for the spectra setting for example... which kind of sucks, if I want to switch from spectra to toneprint the level goes way high and it destroys everybody's ears... Is there a way around that? And is it normal?

Thanks!

Hypergravity Comp
ogandou Contributor - Level 2 2019-09-08

2019-09-08

Hypergravity Compressor Pedal

Hello,