Highlighted
Contributor - Level 1

Help understanding the drum module HDS 110

I am an old guy who decided to learn drums before i die. But I cannot figure out how to use the module for the electronic drum set HDS110. Yes, I am easily confused but has anyone made a video on using the 'voices', 'kits' and 'patterns' on this thing? I understand the save/record. but when I turn it off and on it resets to default; how do I find and keep a set up I like? OK, I am a beginner but I've worked with this for months now and am frustrated. What I would like is an explanation of how these things interrelate and how to set up and keep a sound I like for each instrument. Also the volume seems very low but that is another problem. Many thanks for any help at all.
Once I do understand it, I promise to make a video for other beginners and put it on youtube. !!
Tags (3)
PhilChenevert Contributor - Level 1 2015-09-11

2015-09-11

Help understanding the drum module HDS 110

I am an old guy who decided to learn drums before i die. But I cannot figure out how to use the module for the electronic drum set HDS110. Yes, I am easily confused but has anyone made a video on using the 'voices', 'kits' and 'patterns' on this thing? I understand the save/record. but when I turn it off and on it resets to default; how do I find and keep a set up I like? OK, I am a beginner but I've worked with this for months now and am frustrated. What I would like is an explanation of how these things interrelate and how to set up and keep a sound I like for each instrument. Also the volume seems very low but that is another problem. Many thanks for any help at all.
Once I do understand it, I promise to make a video for other beginners and put it on youtube. !!

• 0 Kudos
  • 6 Replies
Highlighted
Contributor - Level 2

Re: Help understanding the drum module HDS 110

Phil I can't seem to find the HDS110 anywhere. Are you sure it's a Behringer product?
Highlighted
Contributor - Level 1