Contributor - Level 2

IEM Help Needed For X32 Rack

Hi All,

New user here. I did a search but didn't find an answer to my situation, so...

I have been using my X32 Rack exclusively as an IEM mixer for a few months and it works great. I use it for rehearsals and performances for my rock band. I send 4 mono mixes to Sennheiser IEM transmitters via Mix Bus 1 - 4 (XLR Out 1 - 4) and I use the X32 Edit app on my laptop connected via ethernet to control the IEM mixes. There are no other outputs (ie, no mains or wedges.)

I have a new situation that I need help with. I have a synth coming in on XLR In #3 (Ch 3) and audio from a laptop coming in via USB which is mapped to Ch 24.

I want to be able to mix those 2 sources to achive some level of balance, then for each individual IEM mix, I want to be able to use a single fader/slider to control that mix. So when my guitarist says, "I want more synth in my ears", I simply go to his Mix Bus and adjust the fader/slider for that synth mix to adjust the level for his IEM.

Any help on getting this set up is very much appreciated.

Thanks!

dhla40 Contributor - Level 2 2019-10-07

2019-10-07

IEM Help Needed For X32 Rack

Hi All,

New user here. I did a search but didn't find an answer to my situation, so...

I have been using my X32 Rack exclusively as an IEM mixer for a few months and it works great. I use it for rehearsals and performances for my rock band. I send 4 mono mixes to Sennheiser IEM transmitters via Mix Bus 1 - 4 (XLR Out 1 - 4) and I use the X32 Edit app on my laptop connected via ethernet to control the IEM mixes. There are no other outputs (ie, no mains or wedges.)

I have a new situation that I need help with. I have a synth coming in on XLR In #3 (Ch 3) and audio from a laptop coming in via USB which is mapped to Ch 24.