Contributor - Level 3

QUICK HELP!

I am a total novice who has been given a task I know nothing about so please forgive my stupidity! I have to set up a stage for a performance night. I have 4 speakers with just cable wires coming out no connections. I have a "musysic MU-PM8C 8 channel power stereo mixer" and I have a Behringer super-x pro CX2310. what is the order of connectivity here? 

What I understand is that I plug my microphones and instruments into the mixer and then use the "Main Out" from the mixer (see images) to plug into the super-x pro CX2310 and plug the stage speakers into the super-x pro CX2310. 

Am I correct to use the 2x "main out" of the mixer to connect to the 2x inputs of the super-x pro cx2310 via a cable that is one end TRS and other end is a male XLR?

I do not have any subs or anything fancy just 4 very stock standard speakers with wires coming out old school style! IF I connect female XLR plugs to the speaker cable to connect it to the super-x pro CX2310 would I plug speaker 1&2 (left side of stage) into (see diagram attached) no1- high/high, no2 mid/low and speaker 3&4 into the opposite "not used/high" and "low/low" without numbers in the diagram?

Please help me. I am way over my head here!

Thank you in advance......

IMG_4925.JPGIMG_4926.JPGsuper-x pro cx2310.jpg

LeanneSmith Contributor - Level 3 2019-11-07

2019-11-07

QUICK HELP!

I am a total novice who has been given a task I know nothing about so please forgive my stupidity! I have to set up a stage for a performance night. I have 4 speakers with just cable wires coming out no connections. I have a "musysic MU-PM8C 8 channel power stereo mixer" and I have a Behringer super-x pro CX2310. what is the order of connectivity here? 

What I understand is that I plug my microphones and instruments into the mixer and then use the "Main Out" from the mixer (see images) to plug into the super-x pro CX2310 and plug the stage speakers into the super-x pro CX2310.