Highlighted
Contributor - Level 2

Can't Find Demo Mode X AIR Edit for PC

Hello all, I'm new here and I have X Air Edit for PC set up on my desktop and laptop.
I've been going through discovery and learning prior to purchasing the XR18.
I've read about a demo mode that can implement the app without actual connection to XR18.
Does this exist on the PC platform because I can't figure out how to find it or run it.
Forgive me if this is a silly question. I'm a guitarist in a band that does our own sound
and like I mentioned, I'm still learning this (3 days now)....
Thanks for any help offered.
Some people believe in god, I believe in music. Some people pray, I turn up the volume.
MikeStein Contributor - Level 2 2017-07-26

2017-07-26

Can't Find Demo Mode X AIR Edit for PC

Hello all, I'm new here and I have X Air Edit for PC set up on my desktop and laptop.
I've been going through discovery and learning prior to purchasing the XR18.
I've read about a demo mode that can implement the app without actual connection to XR18.
Does this exist on the PC platform because I can't figure out how to find it or run it.
Forgive me if this is a silly question. I'm a guitarist in a band that does our own sound
and like I mentioned, I'm still learning this (3 days now)....
Thanks for any help offered.

• 0 Kudos
  • 5 Replies
Triber Moderator

Re: Can't Find Demo Mode X AIR Edit for PC

Hi Mike, welcome to the forum!

Glad to have you on-board the X AIR train. Smiley Wink

Getting to answering your question - When you open the X AIR EDIT software on your PC (before actually connecting your PC to X AIR) then you are already running the software in offline demo mode. You can also navigate to the SETUP > CONNECTION menu to change whether demo mode is reflecting XR12/XR16/XR18 when being used this way.