Highlighted
Contributor - Level 3

M32Edit: Is it possible to program a fade time when changing scenes or snippets

I've been running M32 Edit with a M32 mixer for about 6 months and one thing that I find wholly lacking in the M32 and/or M32 Edit scene/snippet loading process the ability to program a fade in or fade out function in the channel faders rather than have an abrupt cut out/cut in when a scene changes.

How would you guys recommend being able to program something like a 2 to 5 second fade into a scene or snippet load?

WDuester Contributor - Level 3 2019-05-16

2019-05-16

M32Edit: Is it possible to program a fade time when changing scenes or snippets

I've been running M32 Edit with a M32 mixer for about 6 months and one thing that I find wholly lacking in the M32 and/or M32 Edit scene/snippet loading process the ability to program a fade in or fade out function in the channel faders rather than have an abrupt cut out/cut in when a scene changes.

How would you guys recommend being able to program something like a 2 to 5 second fade into a scene or snippet load?

• 0 Kudos
  • 4 Replies

Accepted Solutions
Super Contributor - Level 2

Re: M32Edit: Is it possible to program a fade time when changing scenes or snippets

@WDuester 

I don't know any way to perform a fade directly on an M32 or with M32 Edit but it can be achieved using third-party programs. Have a look at X32 Fade by @PatrickGMaillot .

Super Contributor - Level 2

Re: M32Edit: Is it possible to program a fade time when changing scenes or snippets

@WDuester 

I don't know any way to perform a fade directly on an M32 or with M32 Edit but it can be achieved using third-party programs. Have a look at X32 Fade by @PatrickGMaillot .

Volunteer Moderator

Hi Waldy @WDuester,