Recording

If your passion lies in recording then this is the page for you! Together with other recording engineers, you can share experiences, tips, gear recommendations and more.

Highlighted

Right setup for broadcast with 2 M32 and a DL32

Contributor - Level 1
Hi there!

After searching a lot in this forum and not finding the answers I need, I decided to tell you guys what I need and hope you'll be able to shed some light for me.

I'm kinda new to this digital world, so forgive me if my questions are a bit silly.

So let's go: I'm responsible for the upgrade of my church's sound system. I've been researching a lot these last days, and have come with a few thoughts:

I'll have one M32 Live as my FOH mixer, connected to a DL32 that's gonna be on stage. Up to here, everything is ok to me.
Now comes the part that's confusing for me:
I want to have another M32, in another room, dedicated to our broadcast. So my questions on this subject are the following:
- How do I set the routing so that I can use my broadcast mixer's local outputs to feed my broadcast gear?
- I'll also need to use at least two local outputs on my broadcast M32 to feed the reference monitors in the room. How do I do that?
- Knowing that the new M32 Live comes with the Klark Teknik DN32-LIVE card by default, could I use the USB to feed the audio for my live stream, so I wouldn't need to use the physical outputs for the audio in my broadcast mixer?
- I'm still a bit confused on how the Klark Teknik DN32-LIVE card works.

My main probleml is understanding how I can send the mixed audio from my second M32 to my broadcast gear. I don't want long audio cables connected to the DL32 passing through the church just to feed the audio for my live stream. That's why I'm asking what is the best way to do that.

If any of you guys can help me with that, I really appreciate!

Thanks!
1 REPLY

Re: Right setup for broadcast with 2 M32 and a DL32

Super Contributor - Level 1