Highlighted
Contributor - Level 2

StudioKonnect 48 Question

Hi all,

I am new to this forum and considering the purchase of a Studiokonnekt 48 for my home studio. I have a q about the unit I am hoping you can help me with.

I have 3 stereo pairs of monitors. I would like to be able to take a single sound source (one software return, think of playing Windows media player, though thats not what I am really doing) and directing it at 40% volume to speaker pair A, 60% volume to speaker pair B, and 75% percent to speaker pair C. Then I want to have input source 1, go to speaker pair A, input source 2 to speaker pair B etc...

And last but not least, I would love it if the cool remote that comes with this unit could then act as the master volume control for all three speaker pairs simultaneously.

What is the ability of the Studiokonnekt to do some or all of the above?

Thanks
Tags (1)
steveng57 Contributor - Level 2 2008-09-24

2008-09-24

StudioKonnect 48 Question

Hi all,

I am new to this forum and considering the purchase of a Studiokonnekt 48 for my home studio. I have a q about the unit I am hoping you can help me with.

I have 3 stereo pairs of monitors. I would like to be able to take a single sound source (one software return, think of playing Windows media player, though thats not what I am really doing) and directing it at 40% volume to speaker pair A, 60% volume to speaker pair B, and 75% percent to speaker pair C. Then I want to have input source 1, go to speaker pair A, input source 2 to speaker pair B etc...

And last but not least, I would love it if the cool remote that comes with this unit could then act as the master volume control for all three speaker pairs simultaneously.

What is the ability of the Studiokonnekt to do some or all of the above?

Thanks

• 0 Kudos
  • 3 Replies
Highlighted
Contributor - Level 2
Contributor - Level 2

Re: StudioKonnect 48 Question