Highlighted
Contributor - Level 1

X32 to another mixer

Hello guys,

I am a guitarist who is also in charge of sound engineering in a worship team. Our team tends to tour around a lot, so we always use different church sound systems everytime! Our solution to that was buy a X32 and connect the outputs of X32 to whatever sound systems they have.

However, because outputs of X32 are line levels and most analog mixers' input XLR are mic levels, it brings a few problems. Even with nearly 0 gain in the two inputs, the sound is wayy overloaded. Do you guys have a good solution for this??

MrWoo87623 Contributor - Level 1 2019-05-15

2019-05-15

X32 to another mixer

Hello guys,

I am a guitarist who is also in charge of sound engineering in a worship team. Our team tends to tour around a lot, so we always use different church sound systems everytime! Our solution to that was buy a X32 and connect the outputs of X32 to whatever sound systems they have.

However, because outputs of X32 are line levels and most analog mixers' input XLR are mic levels, it brings a few problems. Even with nearly 0 gain in the two inputs, the sound is wayy overloaded. Do you guys have a good solution for this??

• 0 Kudos
  • 4 Replies
Trusted Contributor - Level 3

Re: X32 to another mixer

@MrWoo87623 If turning down the main fader doesn't clear up the overdriven signal, try a level matching box like the Ebtech LLS-2-XLR. Alternately, you could route the LR bus to a pair of Aux outs into a pair of direct boxes. As long as the direct box isn't overdriven, you'll now have a mic level signal.

Super Contributor - Level 2

@MrWoo87623