Highlighted
Contributor - Level 2

setup live set with 2x X32 full ( FOH & Monitor stage) without s32/s16

Hi guys, newbie here
recently bought 1 x32 full version (2nd hand, got a great deal) and used it as a analogue console. straight forward setup with analogue snake and 2 monitor returns
Got a request to do a live band wit separate monitor mix. wondering if i could just hire a 2nd x32 for the monitor mix on stage, using the monitor desk as a stage block ( i have plenty analogue snakes for on stage) and use a digital aes50 cable to the FOH, using all the inputs coming fromthe monitor desk. In the forum all setups seem to have a s16 or s32 in their setup
Any explanation on routing would be apreciated too
RobRens Contributor - Level 2 2019-01-29

2019-01-29

setup live set with 2x X32 full ( FOH & Monitor stage) without s32/s16

Hi guys, newbie here
recently bought 1 x32 full version (2nd hand, got a great deal) and used it as a analogue console. straight forward setup with analogue snake and 2 monitor returns
Got a request to do a live band wit separate monitor mix. wondering if i could just hire a 2nd x32 for the monitor mix on stage, using the monitor desk as a stage block ( i have plenty analogue snakes for on stage) and use a digital aes50 cable to the FOH, using all the inputs coming fromthe monitor desk. In the forum all setups seem to have a s16 or s32 in their setup
Any explanation on routing would be apreciated too

• 0 Kudos
  • 4 Replies
Contributor - Level 3

Re: setup live set with 2x X32 full ( FOH & Monitor stage) without s32/s16

Yes, that's certainly possible.

You just need to decide:
Which console will be clock master (as only 1 can.)
Which console will have preamp control (as only 1 can.)
Which outputs you'd like your monitors on (and how many there will be,) and which outputs you'd like your FOH outputs on (and how many there will be.)