Contributor - Level 2

X32 Rack channels glitching

hello everyone,

I'm happy to join this community

I'm a sound engineer for a small touring band in Ghana. I recently (1 month ago) purchased an X32 Rack mixer as an upgrade from my old XR18 mixer- which I've used for about 2 years now.

Upon using my new mixer for the very first time, I noticed some glitches with some of the mic pres- specifically;

channels 1- 8: they repeatedly come on and go off at randon and the phantom power indicator lights for these channels also randomly go on and off as well.

channel 9: does not seem to detect an signal input even with the gains maxed out

I've tried firmware undate and resetting to factory default setting several times but still experiencing the same problems; I've never experienced anything like this even with my old XR18 mixer

Does anyone here know what's going on with my new mixer?

I have contacted B&H in the US which is where I ordered this device from but I'm yet to get any response from them 

Victor
drizzler Contributor - Level 2 2019-10-25

2019-10-25

X32 Rack channels glitching

hello everyone,

I'm happy to join this community

I'm a sound engineer for a small touring band in Ghana. I recently (1 month ago) purchased an X32 Rack mixer as an upgrade from my old XR18 mixer- which I've used for about 2 years now.

Upon using my new mixer for the very first time, I noticed some glitches with some of the mic pres- specifically;

channels 1- 8: they repeatedly come on and go off at randon and the phantom power indicator lights for these channels also randomly go on and off as well.

channel 9: does not seem to detect an signal input even with the gains maxed out

I've tried firmware undate and resetting to factory default setting several times but still experiencing the same problems; I've never experienced anything like this even with my old XR18 mixer

Does anyone here know what's going on with my new mixer?